SUITE 106, LEVEL 10, 420 PITT ST
HAYMARKET NSW 2000, AUSTRALIA
ABN: 74 122 675 834
RTO 40774 CRICOS 03367M DHS 2P157
P: +61 2 9280 2516

连接

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

© THE MAKEUP TECHNICIANS. 版权所有。

培训师和评估师

导师和专业导师

高质量的培训和评估意味着学生有充分的就业或进修的能力;我们的资格在市场上被认为是可信的,我们的培训师是根据他们的技能水平,知识以及持有我们资格中规定的技能和能力来选择的。

反过来,高质量的培训和评估意味着雇主可以相信职业教育和培训(VET)毕业生在工作场所将安全和有效地应用他们的资格描述的技能。

我们的教师,培训师和评估员都是合格的,知识渊博的专业人士,他们所提供的科目非常娴熟。

所涵盖的培训数量允许学生在评估之前练习新技能。

学生可以在化妆技师处获得优质的学习资源和设施,包括完整的化妆库,照相馆,产品资源,计算机访问或WIFI,用于设计和主题研究。

评估活动是公平的,并在评估之前得到很好的解释,并为学生提供有用的反馈。

所有培训师都有资格参加培训和评估,并持有教育部条件下的现有培训和评估资格TAE40116。

 

培训师的工作涉及各个行业,包括电影,电视,戏剧,TVC,Prosthetics,Runway和Photography。他们组成了一个内部专家网络,不断在学校内分享他们的经验和信息,为他们的导师和学生提供最新的行业技术和专业技能。在很多场合,我们的导师会把有前途的学生带到工作岗位作为他们的助手,为学生的行业工作经验和化妆知识增添巨大价值。

 

Carmelle Watkins

Carmelle的职业生涯始于20多年前,曾在许多电视节目中担任自由化妆师,包括科幻美国电视剧“Farscape”,澳大利亚的Better Homes&Gardens,寻找超级名模“FOX”,并且是化妆品。梅赛德斯澳大利亚时装周的首选设计师。

 

此外,她还参与了许多商业广告(TVC),包括Fosters,环游世界(悉尼奥运会),并经常在麦当劳,肯德基和Toohey的TVC上创作角色。 Carmelle在诸如妇女节,克莱奥,新女人,玛丽克莱尔,格拉齐亚和刷子等杂志中都有突出表现。在TMT,Carmelle在专业化妆服务和高级技能组合的屏幕和媒体文凭课程中教授专业科目。

 

2018年MAGAP年度教育工作者 - 化妆师协会亚太地区,现任董事会成员

ITECA  - 澳大利亚独立高等教育委员会。

以前称为ACPET澳大利亚私立教育和培训委员会。

 

Fiona Cooper-Sutherland

Fiona从事娱乐行业超过21年,曾担任化妆师和发型师超过19年,并在电影,时装,电视,戏剧,广告和人体艺术等多个领域拥有丰富经验,专注于所有事物。剧院,在化妆和假发部的悉尼歌剧院工作了17年。她为许多表演者准备了表演者化妆和假发应用,并为澳大利亚歌剧院的表演者提供了频繁的宣传照片,如已故的Dame Joan Sutherland,Joan Carden,Cheryl Barker和Peter Coleman-Wright,以及指挥家Simone Young。其他戏剧作品包括艾比的故事,L'Orfeo和Away。

 

菲奥娜的电视节目包括SBS的“妈妈的话语”和MTV。 TVC包括Foxtel,Kelloggs,Never-fail Spring Water和The Royal Lifesavers Association。摄影剧照包括澳大利亚的仙境,亨特经典服装,围攻服装和沃尔沃。企业活动包括Vodafone,Telstra,丰田,Kimberly-Clarke,菲利普斯,读者文摘和Arnott's Biscuits。 Fiona目前也是各种人体艺术活动和广告的模特/舞者和模特,她是化妆学校的主教练之一。

 

Lisa Cotterill

丽莎20多年来一直是化妆师和发型师。 Lisa曾从事摄影,杂志社论,企业宣传片,TVC,电视,电影和私人特殊场合的工作。 丽莎对SPFX化妆,伤口,死亡,角色设计,生物和假肢充满热情。

 

丽莎对SPFX的热爱将她的职业生涯转化为科学,她完成了科学学士(法医学)和荣誉学士(科学),增强了她对化妆品化学和产品配方的认识和理解。

 

Lisa拥有Channel Nine,SBS和ABC的自由职业者,包括Arnott的Tim Tams在内的众多商业广告,以及澳大利亚日活动,以及担任主要电影“Wyrmwood”的特效化妆主管Lisa将她的才华带到化妆学院。 2016年,我们还没有回头看她那令人敬畏的创意才华。

 

专业导师

 

Jessica Murray

杰西卡曾在戏剧和电影界工作过,曾在安吉丽娜朱莉的故事片“UNBROKEN”中担任剪发师,乐迷部门的悲惨世界负责人以及故事片“Great Gatsby”的发型师。 她已为人类的头发假发打结,如Wicked,Moonshadow,The King and I和Strictly Ballroom。 还为Mary Poppins制作几件面部毛发,包括胡须,胡须和side角。

 

Gordana Willesee

Gordana担任悉尼九号海峡化妆和头发的前任主管,自从离开这个要求很高的角色后,Gordana继续担任澳大利亚和国际名人的名人化妆和发型师。 此外,她还为她的长期证书添加了纹身以及Eye Brow专家,Gordana是一位客座导师,向我们的学生,即将到来的艺术家展示她学到的技能。 在www.drfreckleandmrhide.com上查看她

 

Danielle Snashall

Danielle因其SPFX和电视作品而在化妆行业中享有盛名,在Wolfe Creek特许经营中为残忍的身体创造了惊人的外观。 她曾在许多好莱坞电影的中场巡演中担任化妆师,包括无耻的Basterds,小女人,Skyfall,Brave Heart和Mamma Mia。 在她的职业生涯中,她已经成为众多好莱坞明星,包括两个邦德女郎 - 卡特琳娜穆里诺(皇家赌场)和贝雷尼斯马洛(Skyfall)以及詹姆斯卡梅隆,莱斯利曼,保罗陆克,赛斯罗根和杰克布莱克 - 刚刚 仅举几例。 她还参与过音乐视频,广告和许多澳大利亚最受欢迎的电视节目,包括All Saints,White Collar Blue和目前ABC的The Checkout。www.daniellesnashell.com.au

 

Christine Elhert 

令人难以置信的Christine 20多年来一直是化妆应用和假发制造行业的专家。 Christine在悉尼作为化妆师和头发设计师生活和工作,曾在电影制作,电视,歌剧,戏剧,社论,Bridals,广告和活动中与许多知名人士合作。 克里斯汀曾在海外,希腊,斯里兰卡,菲律宾,新西兰,斐济以及澳大利亚许多令人兴奋的地方以及许多作品工作过。 她最近穿着美妙的Baz Lurhman史诗“The Great Gatsby”。

 

Kelly Bowman

凯莉在The Makeup Technicians开始了她的职业生涯,并继续为她的美丽作品感到惊讶。 凯莉搬到了英国,在那里她确立了自己在欧洲市场的地位。 她曾与Apple,Dove,Herbal Essences和Sainsbury's合作过几次广告活动。 她还被聘为Hourglass Cosmetics的自由艺术家,这是世界上最奢侈品牌之一。 在整个凯莉的职业生涯中,她的作品曾出现在各种出版物中,如Cosmopolitan,Frankie,Russh,Elle UK和Stella UK。 最近,Kelly曾为2016年澳大利亚的Next Top Model和The Voice的化妆团队工作,并继续致力于The Voice 2017。

Andrew Keshan

安德鲁离开学校后首先学习平面设计,使他成为摄影和摄影化妆的爱好。从这里开始,他被鼓励将化妆作为一种职业,在悉尼的化妆技师,化妆学校全日制学习。他于1994年6月毕业。

 

安德鲁曾在摄影化妆,企业电影,电视和戏剧方面担任自由职业。他于1995年5月开始在澳大利亚歌剧院工作,并很快获得全职职位,1996年成为澳大利亚歌剧院时担任副部长。 2006年,安德鲁晋升为表演假发和化妆主管,并在该部门服务22年后继续担任该职位。自从他开始在澳大利亚歌剧院工作以来,他一直致力于每一个内部制作,除了在悉尼歌剧院工作之外,他还去过墨尔本,布里斯班,阿德莱德和珀斯。 2010年,他与尼尔·阿姆菲尔德(Neil Armfield)的澳大利亚制作“幸福”(Bliss)一起巡回苏格兰参加爱丁堡国际艺术节。 Andrew还出演了Theatrical Makeup Mentor的客座导师,与墨尔本Melba Opera Trust的年轻学者合作。

 

安德鲁曾参与过很多制作。制作包括Aida,La Boheme,Cosi Fan Tutte,Don Carlos,Don Giovanni,Faust,Falstaff,费加罗婚姻,茶花女,魔笛,图兰朵,Manon Lescaut,Tosca,Rigoletto,Rinaldo,仲夏夜之梦,比利Budd,Mikado,Gondoliers,The Merry Widow,Lucia di Lammermoor,Peter Grimes,Fanciulla del West,Alcina,Julius Caesar,Seville Barber,Partenope,Samson&Delilah,Salome,Turk in Italy,Death in Venice,Albert Herring,Elixir爱情,珍珠渔民,蝴蝶夫人,Don Pasquale,Nabucco,Il Trovatore,Otello,Macbeth,Luisa Miller,Simon Boccanegra,蒙面球,命运力......等等。

办公室工作人员 

Carmelle Watkins – 导向器

Carmelle在商业管理方面具有高素质,其中包括开发和目标营销方面的经验。 在获得专业化妆服务文凭并专攻商务后,Carmelle在娱乐行业拥有广泛的学分。 除了为学生创造创造性环境以学习他们的工艺和建立自己的个人风格之外,她还在该行业的各个领域工作,包括大量的电视广告-TVC,短片,平面媒体,杂志和广告牌拍摄。 像QANTAS和主要的电视体育赛事。 当Carmelle不在The Makeup Technicians时,她继续享受在行业内成功的自由职业化妆生涯。

Conor Coleman – 董事

Conor是The Makeup Technicians的新主任,与员工,导师和学生密切合作。 Conor在澳大利亚和亚洲拥有丰富的市场知识以及化妆和教育趋势方面的知识。 凭借其强大的组织和管理技能,他是我们学校的重要资产。

Lidia Faustino-Yip – 办公室经理学生协调员

Lidia直接与学生合作,确保他们在所有课程中的满意度和成功率。 她不知疲倦地为学生提供良好的行业工作经验,她负责课程的顺利运行,并确保教室总是有组织和库存化妆产品。 她是一位成功的办公室经理,了解行业并了解成为在职专业人士的挑战。 Lidia可提供有关工作经验的咨询和建议,以及所有行政和课程查询。

Katrina Griffiths

会计部,国际代理,学生联络。

TRAINERS & ASSESSORS

TRAINERS AND SPECIALIST TRAINERS

 High-quality training and assessment mean students are well equipped for employment or further study; our qualification is seen as credible in the marketplace, and our trainers are chosen by their skill level, knowledge

as well as holding the skills and competencies specified in our qualification.

In turn, high-quality training and assessment mean that employers can have confidence that vocational education and training (VET) graduates in the workplace will safely and productively apply the skills described by their qualification.

 

Our teachers, trainers, and assessors are qualified, knowledgeable industry working professionals, highly skilled in the chosen subject's they deliver. The amount of training we offer allows the student time to perfect their newly acquired skills, long before they are ever assessed on a subject. Training in makeup requires consistent practice to perfect learned skills.

Students have ongoing access to excellent learning resources and facilities at The Makeup Technicians with full Makeup Library, Photo Studio, Product Resources, Access to Computers and or WIFI for design and topic research.

Assessment activities are fair and well explained prior to being assessed and students are given their strongly desired feedback, to assist in perfecting students application styles and knowledge. It is at this point where they can hone in on their skills, realizing what they are required to know if they want to work as an artist in the industry. It is simply a matter of practising specific task's confidently to be able to go out and execute, our work experience program assists & encourages the student's to get ut their on the job and excel at what they have learned in class. Confidence building for future Makeup Artist career goals.

 

All trainers are qualified for Training and Assessment holding the current Training and Assessment Qualification TAE40116 under the Department of Education conditions.

The trainers all work across varied industries including film, television, theatre, TVC’s, Prosthetics, Runway, and Photography. They form an internal network of experts who continuously share their experiences and information within the school, providing both their fellow tutors and students with the latest industry techniques and professional skills. On many occasions, our tutors will take promising students out on jobs as their assistants adding tremendous value to the student’s industry work experience and makeup knowledge.

 

Carmelle Watkins

My story begins over 20 years ago, while working for a clothing company here in Sydney, I set off to the USA to meet up  with a friend for a couple of weeks and was in the right place at the right time,  getting the opportunity to assist

in the wardrobe department on an Elton John Video Clip, (more to the story but don't want to bore you, lol). 

That one stint on a film clip changed my life, as soon as I returned to Australia I looked for a makeup school, finding Makeup Glamour in Bondi Junction, I left my full-time job & enrolled in the course, all set to follow my creative passion, I have and still am having the best time, learning, designing and working with creative people every day.

Since completing the equivalent to Diploma and Advanced Skill Set, I have worked as a freelance make-up artist on many Television Shows including the Sci-Fi American TV drama “Farscape”, Australia’s Better Homes & Gardens, Search for a Supermodel “FOX” and have been a makeup designer at Mercedes Australian Fashion Week.

Commercials (TVC’s) including Fosters, Around the World (Sydney Olympics)  a regular creating characters for McDonald's, KFC, and Toohey’s TVC's, highlighted in magazines like Woman’s Day, Cleo, New Woman, Marie Claire, Grazia, and Brush, offering expert advice on makeup applications and trends. With teaching I specialize in a variety of subjects in the Diploma of Screen and Media of Specialist Makeup and Advanced Skill Set, Beauty, Fashion, Macro, Getting work in the Industry, airbrushing to name a few.

In 2018 & 2019 "I WON" Educator of the Year  MAGAP - (Makeup Artist Guild Asia Pacific) 

I am a current board member of ITECA - Independent Tertiary Education Council of Australia. 

previously known as ACPET Australian Council of Private Education and Training.

 

Fiona Cooper-Sutherland

Fiona has been involved in the Entertainment Industry for over 21 years and has worked as a Makeup Artist and hairstylist for over 19 years and has experience in many areas including Film, Fashion, Television, Theatre, Commercials, and Body Art, specializing in all things Theatre, working at the Sydney Opera House in the Makeup and Wig Department for the past 17 years. She works on many shows preparing the performers makeup and wig application as well as frequent publicity shots for Opera Australia with performers such as the late Dame Joan Sutherland, Joan Carden, Cheryl Barker, and Peter Coleman-Wright, and conductor Simone Young. Other theatre credits include The Story of Abby, L’Orfeo, and Away.

 

Fiona’s television credits include SBS’s “Mum’s the Word”, and MTV. TVC’s include Foxtel, Kelloggs, Never-fail Spring Water, and The Royal Lifesavers Association. Photography stills include Australia’s Wonderland, Hunt Classic Clothing, Siege Clothing, and Volvo. Corporate campaigns include Vodafone, Telstra, Toyota, Kimberly-Clarke, Phillips, Readers Digest, and Arnott’s Biscuits. Fiona also currently works as a model/dancer and models for various body art campaigns and commercials, She is one of the Makeup School’s Head Trainer.

 

Lisa Cotterill

Lisa has been a makeup artist and hairstylist for over 20 years. Lisa has worked in photographic, magazine editorials, corporate videos, TVC’s, television, films, and private special occasion work. Lisa has a passion for SPFX makeup, wounds, death, character design, creatures, and prosthetics.

Lisa’s love of SPFX took her career into science and she completed a Bachelor of Science (forensic science) and a Bachelor of Honours (Science), enhancing her knowledge and understanding of cosmetic chemistry and product formulation.

Lisa has freelanced for Channel Nine, SBS and ABC, numerous commercials including Arnott’s Tim Tams, and Australia Day campaigns, as well as working as Head of Special Effects Makeup for the major motion picture “Wyrmwood” Lisa brought her talent to the Makeup School in 2016 and we haven’t looked back with her awesome creative talent.

 

SPECIALIST TRAINERS

Jessica Murray

Jessica has worked in the Theatre and Film world, on production as hair cutter on Angelina Jolie’s feature film “UNBROKEN”, Les Miserables head of wigs department and a hairstylist on the feature film “Great Gatsby”. She has knotted human hair wigs for stage shows such as Wicked, Moonshadow, The King and I and Strictly Ballroom. Also making several pieces of facial hair, including mustaches, beards, and sideburns for Mary Poppins.

 

Gordana Willesee

Gordana previous head of Makeup and Hair at Channel nine Sydney, since leaving this demanding role, Gordana has continued to freelance as celebrity makeup and hairstylist for Australian and International celebs. Also adds tattooing as well as Eye Brow expert to her long list of credentials, Gordana is a guest tutor and shows her learned skills to our students, upcoming artists. check her out at www.drfreckleandmrhide.com

 

Danielle Snashall

Danielle is famous in the makeup industry for her SPFX and television work, creating amazing looks in ghoulish bodies working on the Wolfe Creek franchise. She has been a makeup artist on the junket tours of many Hollywood films including Inglorious Basterds, Little Women, Skyfall, Brave Heart, and Mamma Mia. Throughout her career, she has made up a plethora of Hollywood stars including two Bond Girls – Caterina Murino (Casino Royale) and Bérénice Marlohe (Skyfall) as well as James Cameron, Leslie Mann, Paul Rudd, Seth Rogan, and Jack Black – just to name a few. She has also worked on music videos, commercials and many of Australia’s favorite television shows including All Saints, White Collar Blue and currently ABC’s The Checkout.  www.daniellesnashell.com.au

 

Christine Elhert 

The fabulous Christine has been an industry expert in make-up application and wig making for more than 20 years. Christine is living and working in Sydney as a Makeup Artist and Hair Designer, working in Film productions, Television, Opera, Theatre, Editorials, Bridals, Commercials, and Events with many well-known personalities. Christine worked overseas, in Greece, Sri Lanka, Philippines, New Zealand, Fiji and many exciting locations in Australia, and on many productions. She recently wrapped on the fabulous, Baz Lurhman epic “The Great Gatsby”.

 

Kelly Bowman

Kelly started her career at The Makeup Technicians and continues to amaze with her beautiful work. Kelly moved to the UK where she firmly established herself in the European market. She worked on several advertising campaigns with Apple, Dove, Herbal Essences and Sainsbury’s.  She was also recruited as a freelance artist for Hourglass Cosmetics, which is one of the worlds most sort after luxury brands. Throughout Kelly’s career, her work has been featured in various publications such as Cosmopolitan, Frankie, Russh, Elle UK and Stella UK. Most recently Kelly has worked on the makeup team for Australia’s Next Top Model and The Voice in 2016 and continues to work on The Voice 2017.

 

Andrew Keshan

Andrew first studied Graphic Design after leaving school, leading him to a hobby of photography and photographic makeup.  From here he was encouraged to consider Makeup as a career, taking up studies full-time at The Makeup Technicians, Makeup School here in Sydney.  He graduated top of his year in June of 1994.

Freelancing in Photographic makeup,  Corporate Film,  Television, and Theatre.   He started with The Australian Opera in May of 1995 and was soon offered a full-time position, becoming Deputy Head of Department in 1996 when the company became Opera Australia.  In 2006, Andrew was promoted to Head of Performance Wigs & Makeup where he continues today after 22 years service in the department.   He has worked on every in-house production by Opera Australia since he started with them and has toured to Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, and Perth apart from being based at the Sydney Opera House.   In 2010, he toured to Scotland with Neil Armfield’s  Australian production of “Bliss” for the Edinburgh International Festival with OA. Andrew also appears as a guest tutor at Theatrical Makeup Mentor with the Young Scholars of the Melba Opera Trust in Melbourne.

OFFICE STAFF 

Carmelle Watkins – Director

Has prolonged & intense experience through practice and education in running an RTO, adept at Management,  including experience in Social Media. After earning her Diploma in Specialist Makeup Services and specializing in Business, Carmelle has an extensive list of credits within the entertainment industry. In addition to building a creative environment for students to study their craft and build their own personal style, she has worked in various areas of the industry including a vast amount of Television Commercials -TVC's, short films, print media, magazine, and billboard shoots like QANTAS and major Television sports events. When Carmelle is not at The Makeup Technicians, she continues to enjoy a successful freelance makeup career working within the industry.

Conor Coleman – Board Director

Conor is the new Director at The Makeup Technicians and works intimately with staff, tutors and students. Conor has extensive knowledge of the market place as well as knowledge in makeup and education trends across Australia and Asia. With his strong organizational and managerial skills, he is a great asset to our school.

Lidia Faustino-Yip – Office Manager Student Coordinator 

Lidia works directly with our students to ensure their satisfaction and success in all programs. Working tirelessly to secure great industry work experience for the students, she is responsible for the smooth running of classes and ensures the classrooms are always organized and stocked with make-up products. She has been a successful office manager who knows the industry and understands the challenges of being an on-the-job professional. Lidia is available for consultation and advice on work experience as well as all administrative and course enquires.

Katrina Griffiths

Accounts Department, and International Agent, Student liaison.

ABN: 74 122 675 834
RTO 40774 CRICOS 03367M DHS 2P157
 +61 2 9280 2516

© THE MAKEUP TECHNICIANS.

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

CONNECT

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn